Morawa Farm Sheds

Farm Sheds Morawa

Wheatbelt Steel have been building farm sheds for Morawa and all across Western Australia for more than 40 years, providing Western Australian farmers and rural families with affordable and reliable steel farm sheds. With a team of in-house engineers, Wheatbelt Steel specialise in the design, fabrication and installation of all sorts of rural sheds.

Wheatbelt Steel offer a range of expertly designed and fabricated farm sheds for all of your rural needs. No matter if you’re growing crops, running livestock, or even running a part time hobby farm with your family, Wheatbelt Steel will make sure your needs are met, and assets protected.

Morawa Western Australia

Morawa is a rural town in the Mid West region of Western Australia, located within the shire of Morawa, just over 350km from Perth and just under 200km from Geraldton.

The town’s name comes from the local indigenous word Morowar, which translates to dalgite, a local species of bilby. The traditional owners of the lands around Morawa are the Amangu Yamaji people.

The area was first settled by Europeans in the early 1900s, and was established as a town in 1913, and was temporarily known as Merkanooka.

Today Morawa is primarily a farming town, supporting the nearby crops and graziers in the areas east of Geraldton and Dongara.

Perenjori sits within a semi-arid climate region, with long, hot and dry summers making way for cold winters with little rain, making up an annual average rainfall of 285mm.

The shire of Morawa is a farming region, and the area supports a range of farming activities including wheat, sheep, cattle and sandalwood.

Morawa Farm Shed Case Studies

Fertiliser Shed - Bunjil, WA

The customer approached Wheatbelt Steel to build a fully enclosed fertiliser shed to meet their growing demand for storage on their farm. Learn more about how Wheatbelt Steel met this customer’s needs.

Farm sheds serve a variety of purposes in Western Australia, with such a diverse and strong agricultural industry, and this means a wide range of available farm sheds need to be available for the state’s farmers to choose from and customise.

Wheatbelt Steel offer a range of farm sheds for all industries, including Workshops, Machinery Sheds, Hay Sheds, Fertiliser Sheds, Grain Sheds, Aircraft Hangars, Shearing Sheds Equestrian Sheds and more, to ensure that your needs are not just met, but exceeded.

These sheds can be customised with roller doors or sliding doors, windows, skylights or ventilation, insulation or open bays, mezzanine floors, offices and more.

Buying a shed can be a confusing time, as there is a lot of information to process – particularly if it is your first shed, or your first time purchasing a shed. The experts at Wheatbelt Steel have been providing quality farm sheds to Western Australians for more than 40 years, and are available to help answer any questions and guide you to the best decision for you and your farm when it comes to your new shed.

Quality Morawa Farm Shed Solutions

100% Australian Owned

Farm sheds made right here in WA

In house engineering and design team

Over 40 years of shed building experience

Range of options and accessories

Assured™ Warranty Protection

Choice of standard steel or Colorbond colours

Hot dip galvanised as standard

Morawa Field Days and Agricultural Shows

Field Days near Morawa

Mingenew Midwest Expo


August Annually

Mingenew Sports Complex
28 Bride Street
Mingenew, WA 6522

Agricultural Shows near Morawa

Dalwallinu Agricultural Show


August Annually

Dalwallinu Show Grounds
Colin-Anderson Way
Dalwallinu, WA 6609

Mullewa Agricultural Show


August Annually

Mullewa Oval
26 Main Rd
Mullewa, WA 6630

Morawa Local Government Information

Shire of Morawa


PO Box 14
26 Winfield Street
Morawa, WA 6623

(08) 9971 1204


Morawa Regional Information

Agricultural Region: 
Mid-West Region

State Government:
Moore Electorate – Agricultural Region

Federal Government:
Division of Durack

Towns Covered in the Mid-West Region

Major Hubs

Localities, Cities and Shires

City of Geraldton

Shire of Carnamah

Shire of Chapman Valley

Shire of Coorow

Shire of Cue

Shire of Irwin

Shire of Meekatharra

Shire of Mingenew

Shire of Morawa

Shire of Mount Magnet

Shire of Murchison

Shire of Northampton

Shire of Perenjori

Shire of Sandstone

Shire of Three Springs

Shire of Wiluna

Shire of Yalgoo